snailing away

i am a  keen vegetable gardener. IMG_2111

And snails have been crushed and into the compost heap as a matter of course.

As my
Dad did this
and

so did my grandfather.
but
ever since they  have entered  my art …
they have slowed me down.

I enjoy the symbolism they bring-
taking time
enjoying the journey
the awesome fragility and of their feelers
the perfection and complexity of their design
Now
they

just

get

taken for a walk

 SnailViolinRabbitsSnail_IMG_2030.JPG
Leave a Reply

